Keep W

Our Governing Body

We have an active and enthusiastic governing body that is responsible for the efficient and effective running of the College. Led by a chair and two vice-chairs, governors provide strategic leadership, and ensure accountability that drives educational standards and financial performance for the benefit of all the stakeholders of the College: staff, parents and - of course - the students themselves. The Governing Body meets six times a year, with a curriculum focus at every other meeting. The Resources Committee meets three times a year.


  • Jonathan Ronan

Parent (3)

  • Arron Hewett
  • Ruth McPherson
  • Manuela Zawada

Co-opted (2)

  • Gail Hutcheon
  • Jemel McKenzie

Local Authority (1)

  • Amanda Cunningham

Staff (1)

  • Doreen Najjemba Shobanjo

Foundation (10)

  • Pat Barber
  • Gerald Dove
  • Claire Matheson
  • Babatunde Odeneye
  • Katuchia Palumbo
  • Mary Wheeler
  • Claudia Ceballos-Cardona
  • Irene Clarke
  • Position Vacant (1)
  • Position Vacant (2)  

The Governing body minutes are available on request. For further information and access please contact:

Initial contact with Governors can be made through the Clerk to the Governors:

  • Mr D Hudson – Bonus Pastor Catholic College, Winlaton Rd, Bromley, BR1 5PZ


Page Downloads Date  
Bonus Pastor Instrument of Governance 11th Jun 2020 Download
BPCC Governors' Register of Interests 2021-2022 26th Apr 2022 Download
Committee Membership September 2022 16th Sep 2022 Download
Dates for Governors Meetings 2022-23 10th Oct 2022 Download
Bonus Pastor Governors Attendance 2021 2022 21st Mar 2023 Download